Welcome

Courses This Month

    

Accreditation

Connect with us


subscribe


shop


facebook


twitter


youtube


instagram

Regional Divisions

Using the Alabama Fire College Mission as our guide, it is the goal of the Alabama Fire College to extend training opportunities into every county in Alabama. To accomplish this goal, the college has put into place a network of regional offices around the state. These regional offices are staffed by Alabama Fire College Regional Directors and Coordinators whose job is to act as the eyes and ears of the Fire College in the field. The Regional staff is available to answer questions, set-up training and respond to the needs of fire service across the state.

To further carry out this goal, the Alabama Fire College along with the cooperative efforts of fire departments across the state, have developed a plan to ensure there are Certified Volunteer or Certified Firefighter I/II firefighters in every county. Plus, the Alabama Fire College has made Instructor I courses available across the state thereby putting into motion a mechanism in every county for the local fire department to participate in their own training program.

The Alabama Fire College Regional Directors and Coordinators along with our faculty and staff are committed to bringing excellence in training and education throughout the state to the men and women of the emergency response community.
RegionalMap121318_map
REGION 1
Danny Southard, Coordinator
dsouthard@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)343-0459
 
REGION 2
Mike Hill, Coordinator
mhill@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)590-6647
 
REGION 3
Skip Kittrell, Coordinator
skittrell@alabamafirecollege.org
(205)960-2793
 
REGION 4
Rudy Rooks, Coordinator
rrooks@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)463-8469
 
REGION 5
Jeff Roberts, Coordinator
jroberts@alabamafirecollege.org
(205)292-5531
 
REGION 6
Baine Vaughn, Coordinator
bvaughn@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)301-2491
 
REGION 7
Tim Jennings, Coordinator
tjennings@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)559-2241
 
REGION 8
Tim Blakemore, Coordinator
tblakemore@alabamafirecollege.org
(205)799-1663
 
REGION 9 & REGION 10
Dwayne Yelder, Coordinator
dyelder@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)549-3692
 
 
Reid Vaughan
Director of Regional Services
rvaughan@alabamafirecollege.org
Cell: (205)499-6905
Office: (205)343-7414
Fax: (205)391-3757 

David Boyd
Online Course Coordinator
dboyd@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)453-3127
Alabama Fire College and Personnel Standards Commission | 2501 Phoenix Dr - Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 | Toll Free: 1 (800) 241-2467 - Fax: 205-391-3757