Regional Services

Extending training opportunities into every county in Alabama.

Contact your Regional Coordinator

It is the goal of the Alabama Fire College to extend training opportunities into every county in Alabama. To accomplish this objective, the college has implemented a network of regional offices around the state. These regional offices are staffed by Regional Coordinators whose job is to facilitate training at the local level. The regional staff is available to answer questions, set up training, and respond to the needs of fire service across the state.

Regional Coordinators, along with our faculty and staff, are committed to bringing excellence in training and education throughout the state to the men and women of the emergency response community. Click here to download a printable copy of the Regional Services map with Coordinator contact information.

What Region am I in?

BLOUNT DE KALB MARSHALL CULLMAN MORGAN MADISON JACKSON WINSTON MARION FRANKLIN LAWRENCE LIMESTONE LAUDERDALE COLBERT SHELBY JEFFERSON WALKER ST CLAIR RANDOLPH CLAY TALLA-DEGA ETOWAH CALHOUN CLE-BURNE CHEROKEE CHOCTAW MARENGO WILCOX BUTLER CREN-SHAW LOWNDES DALLAS SUMTER GREEN HALE FAYETTE LAMAR BIBB TUSCALOOSA PICKENS MOBILE BALDWIN ESCAMBIA CONECUH MONROE CLARKE WASHINGTON PERRY AUTAUGA CHILTON COOSA ELMORE MONT-GOMERY TALLA-POOSA CHAMBERS LEE BULLOCK RUSSELL MACON COFFEE DALE HENRY BARBOUR PIKE HOUSTON COVINGTON GENEVA 1 10 8 9 6 5 7 4 3 2

Region 1

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Muscle Shoals

Regional Training Center

Florence

Extension Training Center

Contact

Danny Southard, Coordinator
dsouthard@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)434-0459

Muscle Shoals

Regional Training Center

Address

3020 Reduction Plant Road
Muscle Shoals, AL 35661

Contact

Training Officer, Bobby Isbell bisbell@cityofmuscleshoals.com
(256)386-9231

To register for a class, please register online or call 800-241-2467.

Florence

Extension Training Center

Address

4648 Chisholm Road
Florence, AL 35630

Contact

Training Chief Jarrod Wallace: jlwallace@florenceal.org

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 2

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Decatur

Regional Training Center

Huntsville

Regional Training Center

Fort Payne

Regional Training Center

Albertville

Regional Training Center

Contact

Mike Hill, Coordinator
mhill@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)590-6647

Decatur

Regional Training Center

Address

4119 Old Highway 31
Decatur, AL 35603

Contact

Chief of Training Ashley England: awengland@decatur-al.gov

Division Chief Trent Putman: jtputman@decatur-al.gov
(256)341-4862

To register for a class, please register online or call (800) 241-2467.

Huntsville

Regional Training Center

Address

6201 Cecil Fain Dr.
Huntsville, AL 35810

Contact

Chief of Training David Button: david.button@huntsvilleal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Fort Payne

Regional Training Center

Address

200 14th Street NE
Fort Payne, AL 35967

Contact

Training Captain Scot WestBrook: training.fire@fortpayne.org
(256)996-8495

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Albertville

Regional Training Center

Address

590 Medlock Road,
Albertville, AL 35950

Contact

Training Captain Richard Soper: rsoper@cityofalbertville.com

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 3

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Birmingham – Fitness West

Regional Training Center

Birmingham – D & T South

Regional Training Center

Birmingham – D & T West

Regional Training Center

Shelby County

Regional Training Center

Contact

Skip Kittrell, Coordinator
skittrell@alabamafirecollege.org
(205)960-2793

Birmingham - Fitness West

Regional Training Center

Address

4712 Avenue W
Birmingham, AL 35208

Contact

Battalion Chief Stan Frierson: stanley.frierson@birminghamal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Birmingham - D & T South

Regional Training Center

Address

600 11th St S
Birmingham, AL 35233

Contact

Battalion Chief Stan Frierson: stanley.frierson@birminghamal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800 241-2467.

Birmingham - D & T West

Regional Training Center

Address

4825 Avenue W
Birmingham, AL 35208

Contact

Battalion Chief Stan Frierson: stanley.frierson@birminghamal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Shelby County

Regional Training Center

Address

77 Training Center Drive
Calera, AL 35040

Contact

Tim Love: tlove@alabasterfire.org
Hubbard Harvey: hharvey@shelbyal.com
Miranda Nash: mnash@shelbyal.com

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 4

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Anniston

Regional Training Center

Contact

Rudy Rooks, Coordinator
rrooks@alabamafirecollege.org
(256)463-8469

Anniston

Regional Training Center

Address

5304 McClellan Blvd
Anniston, AL 36206

Contact

Johnnie Phelps: jphelps@annistonal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 5

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Tuscaloosa

Alabama Fire College Main Campus

Contact

Jeff Roberts, Coordinator
jroberts@alabamafirecollege.org
(205)292-5531

Tuscaloosa

Alabama Fire College Main Campus

Address

2501 Phoenix Dr
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Contact

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 6

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Prattville

Regional Training Center

Thorsby

Extension Training Center

Tallassee

Extension Training Center

Contact

Baine Vaughn, Coordinator
bvaughn@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)301-2491

Prattville

Regional Training Center

Address

350 Co Rd 4 West
Prattville, AL 36067

Contact

Richard Roberts: richard.roberts@prattvilleal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Thorsby

Extension Training Center

Address

10210 Jones Street
Thorsby, AL 35171

Contact

Josh Parker: jtparker779@gmail.comg

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Tallassee

Extension Training Center

Address

144 Twin Creek Drive
Tallassee, AL 36078

Contact

Travis Jones: travis.jones@tallasseefd.org

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 7

Locations

ClickTap for more info

No Training Centers in this Region

Contact

Tim Jennings, Coordinator
tjennings@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)559-2241

Region 8

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Mobile

Regional Training Center

Orange Beach

Regional Training Center

Orange Beach/CSU

Regional Training Center

Bay Minette

Extension Training Center

Daphne

Extension Training Center

Contact

Jeff Ludlam, Coordinator
jludlam@alabamafirecollege.org
(251) 680-7883

Mobile

Regional Training Center

Address

860 Owens Street
Mobile, AL 36604

Contact

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Orange Beach

Regional Training Center

Address

25855 John Snook Dr.,
Orange Beach, AL 36561

Contact

Kevin Lanford: klanford@orangebeachal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Orange Beach/CSU

Regional Training Center

Address

25326 Canal Rd.,
Orange Beach, AL 36561

Contact

Kevin Lanford: klanford@orangebeachal.gov

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Bay Minette

Extension Training Center

Address

608 D'Olive Street
Bay Minette, AL 36507

Contact

Michael Minchew: mminchew@ci.bay-minette.al.us

Steven Stewart: swstewart@ci.bay-minette.al.us

To register for a class, please register online or call (800) 241-2467.

Daphne

Extension Training Center

Address

25250 Profit Drive
Daphne, AL 36526

Contact

Andrew Ray: aray@daphnefire.orgg

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Region 9

Locations

ClickTap for more info

There are currently no Training Centers in this Region.

Contact

Dwayne Yelder, Coordinator
dyelder@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)549-3692

Region 10

Locations

ClickTap for more info

Fort Rucker

Regional Training Center

Dothan

Regional Training Center

Ozark

Extension Training Center

Eufaula

Extension Training Center

Contact

Dwayne Yelder, Coordinator
dyelder@alabamafirecollege.org
(334)549-3692

Fort Rucker

Regional Training Center

Address

36th Street Building 8100
Fort Rucker, AL 36362

Contact

Battalion Chief Randy Danford: randy.a.danford.civ@mail.mil
(334)255-1367

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Dothan

Regional Training Center

Address

100 Public Safety Way
Dothan AL, 36303

Contact

Todd Phillips: taphillips@dothan.org

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Dothan Visitor Guide

Ozark

Extension Training Center

Address

100 Mixon School Road
Ozark, AL 36360

Contact

Pat Dexter: ofd@ozarkalabama.us

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Eufaula

Extension Training Center

Address

992 Industrial Drive
Eufaula, AL 36027

Contact

Deslie Galloway: trainingofficer@eufaula.rr.com

To register for a class, please register online or call (800)241-2467.

Are You Ready To Get Started?

Find A Course